Guess who’s back in town!?

More than two years. That’s how long I haven’t posted on this blog. Honestly, it feels way longer, almost a lifetime ago. I guess time is relative to experiences after all.

Now before you start cheering that Budget Deck Building is back, I have to disappoint you. It’s not. I might come back to it in the future when I have more time, but don’t get your hopes up. However, I have this blog and I figured it could serve another purpose.

I’ve been durdling around with writing for a while now. Recently I dropped a short poem I had to get out of my head on a forum I frequent, which prompted the question if I had a blog. I figured sharing some of my stuff here would be a good excerise and could only help me grow as a writer. I’ll be dropping some off my older stuff first and eventually I’ll transition into writing new material. Maybe I can even set up some sort of schedule. No promises. As a nice start, how about said poem.

I have many faces.
One for friends
One for work
One for family
And innumerable more
I do not wear them as masks
There is no true face
They are all a true side of me
I am more like a sphere of faces
Turning to show the appropriate side
At the sphere’s core there is one face
But that face only I can see.

Additionally, I’ve gotten into streaming games recently. I’m really enjoying it as it combines my love of video games and my desire to entertain. I’ve played some Magic (Holiday Cube FTW!), but I will mostly be playing other games. I plan to post here whenever one of my stream replays hits Youtube (Channel name is ‘Vedalken Treehouse’, what else). We started Shadow Warrior yesterday and it’s proving to be quite the hoot.

Finally, since you last heard of me, I got my Master’s Degree in Science Communication. I’ll probably drop some science related stuff on here too. Don’t fear though, it’s kinda my job to make science accessible for everyone. So even if you know nothing of science, hopefully you’ll find it interesting.

And who knows, maybe I’ll feel the need to write about something completely different or even something personal. We’ll just have to wait and see. Still, it’s good to be back!

 

This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment