It’s not You, It’s Me

Some of you may have noticed that I missed another update last Sunday. Well, I have an explanation for that, but your not going to like it.

I’m going to have to quit doing Vedalken Treehouse. Now, don’t think Wizards had anything to do with this, because that isn’t the case. I simply don’t have the time to do it anymore.

I started Vedalken Treehouse because I missed old school budget deckbuilding. And if something isn’t on the internet, then the best way to solve it is to make it yourself. But I knew from the start that there would be a time that I would be to busy to update the blog. I just didn’t expect it to happen this fast.

Between my classes, job, D&D campaign and other projects, I simply don’t have the time. But before I say my last hooray, I want to ask you something: Please, Create!

I might have had a very short, rocky blog, but I have no regrets. I don’t know if I’ll ever return to this blog, but I created something and I’m very proud of that. All over the internet there are always people telling you your wrong or that what your doing is lame, in the most immature way imaginable. These are people who don’t create. They just sit there behind their PC’s, never creating something themselves because they are afraid to be judged. Don’t be like them! If you’re thinking about doing something on the internet, Go Do It! Yes, you’re not going to be great right away and you’re going the get quite a bit of negative feedback (if anyone reads/watches your stuff at all). But you know that you created something and you could do so again.

And that my friends, is it’s own reward.

Rednightmare, Out.

This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment